DE EN
+49 30 3997-89789 info@consulting4drive.com

Employee Story: Daniel Grebesich

Daniel Grebesich at consulting4drive

“Automotive engineering has never been as exciting as it is today. If you want to be successful here, you have to look at the bigger picture.”

"The fundamental transformation in the automotive industry is readily apparent everywhere, and researchers and companies are dealing with a number of exciting topics such as electric vehicles, hydrogen vehicles, autonomous driving or new forms of mobility. At consulting4drive, I get exactly what I want: I deal with all of these topics and can talk shop and exchange information with lots of international customers from all over the world.
As consultants at consulting4drive, we bring structure to the variety of technical options. And we get new solutions off to a start.

consulting4drive is unlike the classic strategy consultancies. As automotive industry specialists, we can provide in-depth advice and solve our customer's specific problems. I see the effects of my work directly. And I am also involved in implementing our suggestions.

However, the career possibilities are also important to me in addition to the topics. After joining consulting4drive as a Consultant for Sales and After-Sales in 2011, I was able to set up the new 'Technical Consulting' department as a Senior Consultant; later on, I was actually able to extend our portfolio with 'PMO Plus', of which I am now in charge as the Senior Project Manager."

Daniel comes from Wiesloch in Baden, which not only has a beautiful marketplace that lies 130 m above sea level but also boasts the 'world's first filling station'. Back in 1888, Bertha Benz purchased Ligroin at Wiesloch's drugstore after running out of fuel while driving from Mannheim to Pforzheim. Even now, the Bertha Benz memorial drive from Mannheim to Pforzheim, which takes place every two years on the first weekend in August, traditionally takes a break in front of the drugstore.

Today, the automotive industry is working intensively on developing alternatives to classic combustion engines and fuels – and Daniel is helping to structure this change!

DE EN
+49 30 3997-89789 info@consulting4drive.com

Mitarbeiterstory: Daniel Grebesich

Daniel Grebesich bei consulting4drive

„Noch nie war die Automobilentwicklung so spannend wie heute. Wer hier erfolgreich sein will, muss auch über den Tellerrand hinaus schauen.“

„Der grundlegende Wandel in der Automobilindustrie ist überall mit Händen zu greifen, und viele spannende Themen wie E-Autos, Wasserstofffahrzeuge, autonomes Fahren oder neue Formen der Mobilität beschäftigen Forschung und Unternehmen. Bei Consulting4Drive bekomme ich genau was ich will: ich beschäftige mich mit all diesen Themen und kann mit vielen internationalen Kunden aus aller Welt fachsimpeln und mich austauschen.

Als Berater bei Consulting4Drive bringen wir Ordnung in die Vielzahl von technischen Möglichkeiten. Und wir bringen neue Lösungen an den Start.

Consulting4Drive ist anders als die klassischen Strategieberatungen. Als Spezialisten für die Automobilbranche können wir mit Tiefgang beraten und die konkreten Probleme unserer Kunden lösen. Ich sehe unmittelbar, was meine Arbeit bewirkt. Und ich bin auch bei der Umsetzung unserer Vorschläge dabei.

Aber nicht nur die Themen sind mir wichtig, sondern auch die Karrieremöglichkeiten. Bei consulting4drive konnte ich nach meinem Start 2011 als Consultant für Sales und Aftersales als Senior Consultant den neuen Bereich „Technisches Consulting“ aufbauen und später unser Portfolio sogar um das Element „PMOplus“ erweitert, das ich heute als Senior Project Manager leite.“

Daniel stammt aus dem badischen Wiesloch. Dort gibt es nicht nur einen schönen Marktplatz, der 130 m über dem Meer liegt, sondern auch die „erste Tankstelle der Welt“. Denn 1888 kaufte Bertha Benz bei ihrer Fahrt von Mannheim nach Pforzheim in der Wieslocher Stadt-Apotheke Ligroin, nachdem ihr der Treibstoff ausgegangen war. Noch heute legt die alle zwei Jahre am ersten Augustwochenende stattfindende Bertha-Benz-Gedächtnisfahrt von Mannheim nach Pforzheim vor der Stadt-Apotheke traditionell eine Pause ein.

Heute arbeitet die Automobilindustrie intensiv daran, Alternativen zu den klassischen Verbrennungsmotoren und Kraftstoffen zu entwickeln – und Daniel gestaltet diesen Wandel!