DE EN
+49 30 3997-89789 info@consulting4drive.com

The Management Consultancy of IAV

Transforming Strategies

C4D is the Management and Strategy Consultancy of IAV.

As a wholly-owned subsidiary of IAV, we have a clear automotive and mobility focus. We are seamlessly integrated into the IAV service processes.

Our Team

We are fanatical about automobiles, focused on digitalization, and passionate about consulting.

Discover more

Contact

If you have any questions, please use our contact form. Your query will be forwarded directly to the responsible department.

Discover more

C4D Company History

consulting4drive, the management consultancy of IAV, was founded in April 2007.
This decision was driven by the recognition that the increasing complexity in implementing strategies can only be dealt with outstandingly if teams offer a combination of expertise in technology and consulting in equal measures. There can be no discrepancy between methodological and technical competence if technically and organizationally complex projects are to be processed successfully and therefore effectively.
Discover more

Our Services

consulting4drive is the management and strategy consultancy of IAV. As a wholly-owned subsidiary of IAV, we have a clear automotive and mobility focus. We are seamlessly integrated into the IAV service processes: from strategy definition, market entry concepts, business models, concept creation, process design, advanced or series production development, and validation up to and including field support.

Consulting and Engineering as a Synergistic Service

C4D offers consulting and engineering as a synergistic service from a single source. Our team consists of consultants with many years of experience and, in the majority of cases, an engineering background. What we do and how we do it are borne out of passion and belief – which is why we focus on your objective and task formulation.

‘Boutique’ Consulting Approach

Ready-made standard methods are not our thing; instead, we offer you boutique consulting solutions tailored individually to your needs. In addition, however, we also bring our extensive technical understanding and our content visions for better vehicles and pioneering mobility solutions to bear in your projects.

What Does This Mean for You?

Outstanding, productive cooperation, short product throughout times, results with very high technical maturity, a superior price/result coefficient.

This is our DNA:

Driven by experience. And by passion for auto-mobility.

Strategy Definition

C4D offers consulting and engineering as a synergistic service from a single source. Our team consists of consultants with many years of experience and, in the majority of cases, an engineering background. What we do and how we do it are borne out of passion and belief. We focus on your objective and task formulation.

Market Entry Conception

Classic methods such as potential and competitive analysis go hand-in-hand with our transformation understanding of the digital platform economy; there is no benefit to you in trailing after other market players; instead, you are interested in enjoying success and being at the very forefront by exploiting all marketing and consumer support options.

Business Models

“Whoever lives in the past will find it difficult to design the future.” True to this motto, our employees regularly use and test the latest solutions. Thanks to a passion for improving the customer experience and agile, iterative business model development procedures, this translates into solutions that pay dividends for you in global competition.

Concept Creation

Through consulting and engineering as a synergistic service from a single source, we offer you superior performance in creating new product and service concepts. We not only define concepts but also transfer them from strategy to operational implementation together with you. On site at your premises and on the test track.

Process Design

New processes do not take off because they are well thought-out but because they are practical. To achieve this, we make use of our expertise acquired in over 600 consulting projects and check the processes for functional weaknesses and for implementation feasibility and robustness in each project. We place this high standard at your disposal.

Advanced or Series Production Development

Thanks to our engineering partner IAV, we are not only able to operate as a classic consultancy but can also offer both the advanced and series production development of partial and complete products as a synergy service. A long-term business case, from strategy development to series production approval, can be guaranteed in this process.

Validation up to and Including Field Support

The business case of advanced technological concepts is not necessarily positive from the word go. We help to validate all options and also support your product or service after roll-out by determining and implementing the levers for sustainable success.

Experience Acquired in More Than 600 Projects

As consulting4drive, we support our customers worldwide in implementing and speeding up projects. We are on hand to help you around the globe whether you are a new mobility provider or a classic automotive group.

 

 

Dates

 

Join us at one of the following events. Let us discuss the issues of the future together.

20. Feb 2020, München, DE
Timm Kellermann - Managing Director
Timm Kellermann
Managing Director
11. - 12. Feb 2020, London, UK
Björn Siemon - Consultant
Björn Siemon
Consultant
07. - 10. Jan 2020, Las Vegas, USA
Andreas Annecke - Consultant
Andreas Annecke
Consultant
10. - 11. Dez 2019, Wien, AT
Dr. Tibor Passek - Manager
Dr. Tibor Passek
Manager
06. - 07. Nov 2019, Schlosspark Ludwigsburg, DE
Timm Kellermann - Geschäftsführer
Timm Kellermann
Geschäftsführer
23. - 25. Okt 2019, Stuttgart, DE
Martin Schnackig - Manager
Martin Schnackig
Manager
07. - 09. Okt 2019, Aachen, DE
Benedikt Schonlau - Manager
Benedikt Schonlau
Manager
21. - 25. Okt 2019, Singapur, SG
Michael Junger - Geschäftsführer
Michael Junger
Geschäftsführer
07 - 08. Mai 2019, München, DE
Dr. Sven Gräbener - Senior Consultant
Dr. Sven Gräbener
Senior Consultant
22. - 25. Mai 2019, München, DE
Dr. Sebastian Kahlbau - Manager
Dr. Sebastian Kahlbau
Manager
22. - 23. Mai 2019, Illertissen, DE
Dr. Tibor Passek - Manager
Dr. Tibor Passek
Manager
28. - 29. Mär 2019, Würzburg, DE
Dr. Ralf Troeger - Manager
Dr. Ralf Troeger
Manager

IAV Truck Colloquium 2019

22. Mär 2019, Berlin, DE
Dr. Sebastian Kahlbau - Manager
Dr. Sebastian Kahlbau
Manager

VDA - Zukunft der Mobilität

14. - 15. Mär 2019, Berlin, DE
Michael Junger - Geschäftsführer
Michael Junger
Geschäftsführer

DE EN
+49 30 3997-89789 info@consulting4drive.com

Die Managementberatung der IAV

transforming strategies

C4D ist die Management und Strategieberatung der IAV.

Als hundertprozentige Tochtergesellschaft der IAV haben wir einen klaren Automobil- und Mobilitätsfokus. Wir sind nahtlos eingebunden in die IAV Leistungsprozesse.

Unser Team

Wir haben Treibstoff im Blut, die Digitalisierung im Blick und die Beratung im Herzen.

Mehr erfahren

Kontakt

Bei Fragen nutzen Sie bitte unser Kontaktformular. Ihre Anfrage wird direkt an die zuständige Abteilung gesendet.

Mehr erfahren

Die C4D Unternehmensstory

consulting4drive, die Managementberatung der IAV wurde im April 2007 gegründet.

Treiber dieser Entscheidung war die Erkenntnis, dass eine zunehmende Komplexität in der Umsetzung von Strategien nur exzellent verarbeitet werden kann, wenn Teams über eine Kombination der Expertise in Technik und Beratung gleichermaßen verfügen. Es darf keine Lücke zwischen Methoden- und Fachkompetenz auftreten, um technisch und organisatorisch aufwendige Projekte erfolgreich und damit ergebniswirksam zu bearbeiten.

Mehr erfahren

Unsere Leistungen

consulting4drive ist die Management und Strategieberatung der IAV. Als hundertprozentige Tochtergesellschaft der IAV haben wir einen klaren Automobil- und Mobilitätsfokus. Wir sind nahtlos eingebunden in die IAV Leistungsprozesse: von Strategiedefinition, Markteintrittskonzepten, Geschäftsmodellen, Konzepterstellung, Prozessgestaltung, Vor- bzw. Serienentwicklung, Validierung bis hin zur Feldbetreuung.

Beratung und Engineering als synergetische Leistung

Bei uns erleben Sie Beratung und Engineering als synergetische Leistung aus einer Hand. Unser Team besteht aus Beratern mit langjähriger Erfahrung und in der Mehrzahl der Fälle einem ingenieurstechnischen Ausbildungshintergrund. Was wir tun, und wie wir es tun, tun wir aus Leidenschaft und Überzeugung – daher stehen Ihre Zielsetzung und Aufgabenstellung bei uns im Mittelpunkt.

„Boutique“ Beratungsansatz

Wir kommen nicht mit vorgefertigten Standard Methoden, sondern bieten ihnen Boutique-Beratungslösungen, die individuell auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten sind. Zusätzlich bringen wir aber in Ihre Projekte auch unser hohes technisches Verständnis ein und unsere inhaltlichen Visionen für bessere Autos und wegweisende Mobilitätslösungen.

Was bedeutet dies für Sie?

Eine hervorragende, produktive Zusammenarbeit, kurze Projektdurchlaufzeiten, eine sehr hohe technische Reife der Ergebnisse, ein überlegener Preis-/Ergebnis-Koeffizient.

Das ist unsere DNA:
Aus Erfahrung. Und aus Leidenschaft zur Auto-Mobilität.

Strategiedefinition

Bei uns erleben Sie Beratung und Engineering als synergetische Leistung aus einer Hand. Unser Team besteht aus Beratern mit langjähriger Erfahrung und in der Mehrzahl einem ingenieurstechnischen Ausbildungshintergrund. Was wir tun, und wie wir es tun, tun wir aus Leidenschaft und Überzeugung. Ihre Zielsetzung und Aufgabenstellung stehen bei uns im Mittelpunkt.

Markteintrittskonzeption

Klassische Methoden wie Potenzial- und Wettbewerbsanalyse gehen bei uns Hand-in-Hand mit dem Transformationsverständnis der digitalen Plattform Ökonomie; Für Sie geht es ja nicht darum, hinten anderen Marktteilnehmern herzulaufen, sondern durch die Nutzung aller Vermarktungs- und Konsumenten Betreuungshebel erfolgreich und ganz vorne zu sein.

Geschäftsmodelle

„Wer im Gestern lebt, tut sich schwer, das Morgen zu gestalten.“ Diesem Leitsatz folgend, nutzen und testen unsere Mitarbeiteninnen und Mitarbeiter regelmäßig die neuesten Lösungen. Durch Leidenschaft zur Verbesserung des Kundenerlebnisses und durch agil-iteratives Vorgehen bei der Geschäftsmodellentwicklung werden daraus Lösungen, die sich für Sie im globalen Wettbewerb auszahlen.

Konzepterstellung

Bei uns erleben Sie durch die Beratung und das Engineering als synergetische Leistung aus einer Hand überlegene Leistungen bei der Konzepterstellung neuer Produkte und Dienstleistungen. Bei uns werden nicht Konzepte definiert, sondern auch mit ihnen aus der Strategie in die operative Durchführung überführt. Bei ihnen vor Ort, als auch auf der Teststrecke.

Prozessgestaltung

Neue Prozesse werden nicht gut, weil sie gut durchdacht sind, sondern weil sie Praxis gerecht sind. Dazu nutzen wir die Expertise unserer über 600 Beratungsprojekte und prüfen bei jedem Projekt die Prozesse auf funktionale Schwachstellen und auf Durchführbarkeit bzw. Robustheit in der Umsetzung. Diesen hohen Anspruch stellen wir in Ihren Dienst.

Vor- bzw- Serienentwicklung

Durch unseren Engineering-Partner IAV können wir nicht nur als klassische Beratung agieren, sondern sowohl die Vor- als auch die Serienentwicklung von Teilprodukten und Produkten als Synergieprodukt anbieten. Hierbei kann von der Strategieentwicklung bis zur Serienfreigabe ein langfristiger Business Case garantiert werden.

Validieren bis hin zur Feldbetreuung

Frühe technologische Konzepte werden nicht von Beginn an mit einem positiven Business Case besetzt. Wir helfen alle Möglichkeiten zu validieren und betreuen darüber hinaus ihr Produkt oder Service in der Serie mit Ableitung und Umsetzung der Stellhebel für nachhaltigen Erfolg.

Erfahrung aus mehr als 600 Projekten

Als consulting4drive unterstützen wir unsere Kunden weltweit bei der Durchführung und Beschleunigung von Projekten. Wir helfen Ihnen als neuem Mobilitätsanbieter und klassichem Automobilkonzern und das weltweit.

 

 

Termine

 

Treffen Sie uns auf einer der folgenden Veranstaltungen. Lassen Sie uns gemeinsam die Themen der Zukunft diskutieren.

20. Feb 2020, München, DE
Timm Kellermann - Managing Director
Timm Kellermann
Managing Director
07. - 10. Jan 2020, Las Vegas, USA
Andreas Annecke - Consultant
Andreas Annecke
Consultant
10. - 11. Dez 2019, Wien, AT
Dr. Tibor Passek - Manager
Dr. Tibor Passek
Manager
06. - 07. Nov 2019, Berlin, DE
Timm Kellermann - Geschäftsführer
Timm Kellermann
Geschäftsführer
23. - 25. Okt 2019, Stuttgart, DE
Martin Schnackig - Manager
Martin Schnackig
Manager
07. - 09. Okt 2019, Aachen, DE
Benedikt Schonlau - Manager
Benedikt Schonlau
Manager
21. - 25. Okt 2019, Singapur, SG
Michael Junger - Geschäftsführer
Michael Junger
Geschäftsführer
07 - 08. Mai 2019, München, DE
Dr. Sven Gräbener - Senior Consultant
Dr. Sven Gräbener
Senior Consultant
22. - 25. Mai 2019, München, DE
Dr. Sebastian Kahlbau - Manager
Dr. Sebastian Kahlbau
Manager
22. - 23. Mai 2019, Illertissen, DE
Dr. Tibor Passek - Manager
Dr. Tibor Passek
Manager
28. - 29. Mär 2019, Würzburg, DE
Dr. Ralf Troeger - Manager
Dr. Ralf Troeger
Manager

IAV Truck Colloquium 2019

22. Mär 2019, Berlin, DE
Dr. Sebastian Kahlbau - Manager
Dr. Sebastian Kahlbau
Manager

VDA - Zukunft der Mobilität

14. - 15. Mär 2019, Berlin, DE
Michael Junger - Geschäftsführer
Michael Junger
Geschäftsführer