DE EN
+49 30 3997-89789 info@consulting4drive.com

Project Steering with PMO Plus

Project Steering with PMO Plus

What happens when contradictory approaches encounter one another in a joint project?

For a number of years now, large and major development projects in the automotive industry have been processed 'in time', 'in quality' and 'in budget'. In the majority of these cases, hardware is developed using proven steering methods. The development process and the basic architecture of the interfaces are familiar to all parties, incl. the typical roles and responsibilities in cooperation between the internal organization, suppliers, and service providers, whereas the software is developed in agile form away from classic vehicle product development.

PMO Plus involves the holistic and sustainable support of all stakeholders, hardware, and software, from tailored strategy development and transformation to operational implementation and beyond.

We Provide Specific Answers to the Following Questions:

How can a project be steered efficiently to obtain an SOP?
Which project steering methods help to guarantee the common goals of all stakeholders?
How can guidelines for developing standardized processes be generated?
How quickly can solutions be implemented in the long term?
How can innovative solutions be developed from employees' knowledge?

Our Approach

Experience

As consulting4drive and IAV, we are involved in a large number of development projects and have already gone through an intensive learning curve as to how to manage multi-projects in a "hybrid" and thus demand-oriented manner rather than in an agile or classic way. We benefit from a wealth of experience gained from over 600 different national and international projects.

Methods

We come with a value proposition - and call it PMO Plus. By this we mean the establishment and support of a Project Management Office (PMO), which not only controls, but also drives forward the technical decisions in the project and the product with content competence. In addition to ensuring project quality, efficiency is also constantly increased. We see ourselves as a partner at eye level for customer-specific solutions and a source of inspiration for optimisation.

Market Understanding

Variations of classic and agile project management methods form the starting point of our proceeding. This range enables us to apply customized methods to achieve the maximum for your success. Sustainable knowledge management and the continuous development of our employees form the foundation of our successful projects.

We Have Already Achieved a Great Deal in These Projects

consulting4drive based on specific examples.

An automotive service provider contacted consulting4drive with the idea of using ADAS vehicles to increase the security of payments.
One vehicle manufacturer is extending its existing portfolio of mobile online services with a new generation.
One automotive supplier wants to validate the introduction of on-board electrical system components for the safety-related requirements of highly automated driving.
A consortium consisting of Siemens, IAV, HHV, and the City of Hamburg wants to pilot flexible local public transport concepts with autonomous shuttle buses for HafenCity.

DE EN
+49 30 3997-89789 info@consulting4drive.com

Projektsteuerung mit PMO Plus

Projektsteuerung mit PMO PLUS

Was passiert, wenn gegensätzlichen Vorgehensweisen in einem gemeinsamen Projekt aufeinandertreffen?

Große und größte Entwicklungsprojekte werden seit vielen Jahren in der Automobilindustrie „in Time“, „in Quality“ und „in Budget“ bearbeitet. Dabei wird Hardware in der Mehrzahl der Fälle mit Hilfe bewährter Steuerungsmethoden entwickelt. Der Entwicklungsprozess und die grundsätzliche Architektur der Schnittstellen sind allen bekannt, inkl. der typischen Rollen und Verantwortlichkeiten in der Zusammenarbeit zwischen internen Organisation, Zulieferern und Dienstleistern während die Software abseits der klassischen Produktentwicklung des Fahrzeuges agil entwickelt wird.

PMO Plus ist die gesamthafte und nachhaltige Betreuung aller Stakeholder, Hardware und Software, von der maßgeschneiderten Strategieentwicklung über die Transformation bis zur operativen Implementierung und darüber hinaus.

Wir liefern konkrete Antworten auf folgende Fragen:

Wie kann ein Projekt effizient gesteuert werden um einen SOP zu halten?
Welche Methoden der Projektsteuerung helfen, um die gemeinsamen Ziele aller Stakeholder zu garantieren?
Wie können Richtlinien zur Erarbeitung von standardisierten Prozessen erzeugt werden?
Wie schnell können Lösungen langfristig implementiert werden?
Wie können innovative Lösungen aus dem Wissen der Mitarbeiter entwickelt werden?

Wie wir vorgehen

Erfahrung

Als consulting4drive und IAV arbeiten wir an einer Vielzahl von Entwicklungsprojekten mit und haben bereits eine intensive Lernkurve durchlaufen, wie man Multi-Projekte nicht agil oder klassisch steuert, sondern „hybrid“ und damit bedarfsgerecht. Wir profitieren von einem großen Erfahrungsschatz aus über 600 verschiedenen nationalen und internationalen Projekten.

Methoden

Wir kommen mit einem Wertversprechen - und nennen es PMO Plus. Damit meinen wir den Aufbau und Support eines Projektmanagement Offices (PMO), welches nicht nur steuert, sondern mit inhaltlicher Kompetenz auch die fachlichen Entscheidungen im Projekt und am Produkt vorantreibt. Es wird hier neben der Sicherstellung der Projektqualität auch die Effizienz stetig gesteigert. Wir verstehen uns als Partner auf Augenhöhe für kundenindividuelle Lösungen und Impulsgeber für Optimierungen.

Marktverständnis

Variationen aus klassischen und agilen Projektmanagementmethoden bilden den Ausgangspunkt unserer Vorgehensweise. Durch diese Bandbreite können wir maßgeschneiderte Methoden einsetzen, um das Maximum für Ihren Erfolg zu erzielen. Nachhaltiges Wissensmanagement sowie die stetige Weiterentwicklung unserer Mitarbeiter bilden das Fundament unserer erfolgreichen Projekte.

Bei diesen Projekten haben wir bereits viel bewegt

consulting4drive anhand konkreter Beispiele.

Ein Automobildienstleister wandte sich mit der Idee an consulting4drive, ADAS-Fahrzeuge dazu zu nutzen, die Sicherheit von Zahlungen zu erhöhen.
Ein Automobilhersteller erweitert das bestehende Angebot an Mobilen Online Diensten um eine neue Generation.
Ein Automobilzulieferer möchte die Einführung von Bordnetzkomponenten für die sicherheitstechnischen Anforderungen des hochautomatisierten Fahrens validieren.
Ein Konsortium von Siemens, IAV, HHV und der Stadt Hamburg möchte für die Hafencity flexible ÖPNV- Konzepte mit autonomen Shuttlebussen pilotieren.