DE EN
+49 30 3997-89789 info@consulting4drive.com

Digital Business Transformation

Digital Business Transformation

How do we develop new business areas whose business models extensively exploit the levers of the digital revolution and the IoT?
The digital revolution is transforming our society and therefore also the expectations of private consumers and commercial customers at an increasingly faster pace.

So far, solution approaches have often been focused on individual problems or key applications (e.g. apps) in order to keep the complexity of change manageable.

However, the as yet frequently unsolved challenge lies in the multidisciplinary creation of solution systems ('digital solution eco systems') which function according to the understanding of the Internet of Things (IoT). New, integrated business models are arising on the basis of this ecosystem understanding and are replacing the model of individual function business cases.

Which transformation challenges are you currently facing?

We Are Presently Working on the Following Questions:

How do I convince my customers to grant permission to use their data for the safety of the vehicle and the further development of functions?
Can I, as a manufacturer, successfully establish my own ecosystem for customers?
How must my organization be changed to work in a platform-controlled business model?
How do I openly cooperate with external partners without endangering the key aspects of my own added value?
How do I cooperate with competitors and partners without being suspected of breaches of antitrust law?
How do I establish a digital operations factory that continuously evolves, integrates, and delivers all products and services in the vehicles?

Our Approach

Experience

We use our understanding, our automotive consulting experience, and our passion from more than 30 years of automotive engineering at IAV as the basis for continuously improving effectiveness and efficiency. This is how we support our customers in systematically evolving their products, processes, and services for future mobility. We help our customers to overcome the challenges arising from the combined energy and transport revolution by means of a holistic, cross-sector analysis and give consideration to the individual mobility needs of users at the same time.

Methods

Alongside our methodological expertise in classical consulting, we bring implementation strength and IAV's development experience to every project. With our proven and systematic approach to technology consulting and digital business transformation, we help you to benefit from the market opportunities of a rapidly changing industry through new components, systems and services. As engineers, we think in a technology-open, cross-disciplinary way and combine our knowledge of the automotive industry with our project and practical experience to develop new mobility services and technologies for sustainable success.

Market Understanding

The relevance of data increasingly determines the competitive advantage in the automotive market. We therefore continuously analyze market conditions, changes in customer needs, competitor activities, and technology and solution trends. For the customer, the focus is increasingly on the digital ecosystem of the vehicle. This must be developed with foresight and anchored in the organization. Only then do new vehicles and concepts have the best chance of successfully opening up the market from the very beginning and asserting themselves in competition with old and new players.

We Have Already Achieved a Great Deal in These Projects

consulting4drive based on specific examples.

An automotive service provider contacted consulting4drive with the idea of using ADAS vehicles to increase the security of payments.
One vehicle manufacturer is extending its existing portfolio of mobile online services with a new generation.
One automotive supplier wants to validate the introduction of on-board electrical system components for the safety-related requirements of highly automated driving.
A consortium consisting of Siemens, IAV, HHV, and the City of Hamburg wants to pilot flexible local public transport concepts with autonomous shuttle buses for HafenCity.

DE EN
+49 30 3997-89789 info@consulting4drive.com

Digital Business Transformation

Digital Business Transformation

Wie werden neue Geschäftsfelder entwickelt, deren Geschäftsmodelle die Hebel der digitalen Revolution und des IoT umfänglich nutzen?

Die digitale Revolution verändert unsere Gesellschaft in zunehmender Geschwindigkeit und damit auch die Erwartungshaltung der privaten Konsumenten und gewerblichen Kunden.

Bisherige Lösungsansätze fokussieren sich häufig auf Einzelprobleme oder Schlüsselanwendungen (z.B. Apps), um die Veränderungskomplexität überschaubar zu halten.

Die häufig noch ungelöste Herausforderung liegt jedoch in der übergreifenden Erschaffung von Lösungssystemen („Digital Solution Eco Systems“), welche nach dem Verständnis des Internets der Dinge (IoT) funktionieren. Neue, integrierte Geschäftsmodelle entstehen auf Basis dieses Ecosystem-Verständnisses und lösen das Modell von Einzelfunktions-Business-Cases ab.

Welche Transformationsherausforderungen müssen Sie aktuell meistern?

Aktuell arbeiten wir an folgenden Fragestellungen:

Wie überzeuge ich meine Kunden, deren Daten für die Sicherheit des Fahrzeuges und die Weiterentwicklung der Funktionen einsetzen zu dürfen?
Kann ich als Hersteller erfolgreich ein eigenes Ökosystem für Kunden gründen?
Wie ist meine Organisation zu verändern, um in einem Platform gesteuertem Geschäftsmodell zu arbeiten?
Wie kooperiere ich offen mit externen Partnern, ohne die Schlüsselaspekte meiner eigenen Wertschöpfung zu gefährden?
Wie kooperiere ich mit Wettbewerbern und Partnern, ohne in den Verdacht von Kartellrechtsverstößen zu geraten?
Wie etabliere ich eine Digital Operations Factory, die alle Produkte und Services in den Fahrzeugen kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt integriert und ausliefert?

Wie wir vorgehen

Erfahrung

Wir nutzen unser Verständnis, die Automotive-Consulting-Erfahrung und die Leidenschaft aus mehr als 30 Jahren Automobilentwicklung bei IAV als Basis für eine kontinuierliche Verbesserung von Effektivität und Effizienz. So unterstützen wir unsere Kunden bei der systematischen Weiterentwicklung ihrer Produkte, Prozesse und Dienstleistungen für die zukünftige Mobilität. Bei den mit der Kopplung von Energie- und Verkehrswende einhergehenden Herausforderungen unterstützen wir durch ein ganzheitliche sektorübergreifende Betrachtung und berücksichtigen gleichzeitig die individuellen Mobilitätsbedarfe der Nutzer.

Methoden

Neben unserem Methodenwissen der klassischen Beratung bringen wir Umsetzungsstärke und die Entwicklungserfahrung von IAV in jedes Projekt ein. Mit unserem bewährten und systematischen Vorgehen im Technologie Consulting und der Digital Business Transformation helfen wir Ihnen dabei, durch neue Komponenten, Systeme und Services von den Marktchancen einer sich stark verändernden Industrie zu profitieren. Dabei denken wir als Ingenieure technologieoffen, übergreifend und verknüpfen unser Wissen aus der Automobilbranche mit unseren Projekt- und Praxiserfahrung zur Entwicklung neuer Mobilitätsservices und Technologien zu nachhaltigem Erfolg.

Marktverständnis

Die Relevanz von Daten bestimmt zunehmend den Wettbewerbsvorteil im Automobilmarkt. Hierdurch analysieren wir kontinuierlich Marktrahmenbedingungen, Veränderungen der Kundenbedürfnisse, Wettbewerberaktivitäten sowie Technologie- und Lösungstrends. Für den Kunde steht dabei immer mehr das digitale Ökosystem des Fahrzeuges im Mittelpunkt. Dieses muss mit Weitblick entwickelt und in der Organisation verankert werden. Erst hierdurch haben neue Fahrzeuge und Konzepte die höchste Chance, von Anfang an erfolgreich den Markt zu erschließen und sich im Wettbewerb gegen alte und neue Player durchzusetzen.

Bei diesen Projekten haben wir bereits viel bewegt

consulting4drive anhand konkreter Beispiele.

Ein Automobildienstleister wandte sich mit der Idee an consulting4drive, ADAS-Fahrzeuge dazu zu nutzen, die Sicherheit von Zahlungen zu erhöhen.
Ein Automobilhersteller erweitert das bestehende Angebot an Mobilen Online Diensten um eine neue Generation.
Ein Automobilzulieferer möchte die Einführung von Bordnetzkomponenten für die sicherheitstechnischen Anforderungen des hochautomatisierten Fahrens validieren.
Ein Konsortium von Siemens, IAV, HHV und der Stadt Hamburg möchte für die Hafencity flexible ÖPNV- Konzepte mit autonomen Shuttlebussen pilotieren.