DE EN
+49 30 3997-89789 info@consulting4drive.com

Business Consulting Technology Strategy

Business Consulting Technology Strategy

How can digitalization trends be transformed into value propositions and business cases along the technological process chain?

For more than 100 years, the German automotive industry and the even older elements of its overall value chain have been living from the values of inventiveness and entrepreneurship. Extensively designing future mobility for mankind with real value propositions instead of short-term hypes will remain its recipe for success. This necessitates smooth transition from vision to implementation and the effective interaction of the market, legislators, and technology. For us as experienced developers and automotive consultants, digitalization is intuitively anchored in this.

In keeping with our standards of premium development at IAV, we therefore supplement strategy with technological implementation and technical questions with the strategic framework as well as the storyline that all successful development requires.

We Provide Specific Answers to the Following Questions:

Where do suppliers and OEMS see themselves in the future value chain and development processes?
How do they develop new systems, products, and services on the basis of components?
How can the development organization also reflect its engineering excellence in top management decision-making processes?
What impact will the future drive mix have on current business models and portfolios?
How will life cycle management change and how will customer satisfaction become the focus of our drive in the 4.0 age?
How do we integrate the knowledge of our best developers into the automation of all future development processes?

Our Approach

Experience

We combine many years of development expertise from IAV and the leading OEMs with the realization that technical expertise alone is not enough to solve current challenges and satisfy customer requirements. It is only through the overall context of change and efficient consulting methods that we analyze the market, society and technologies in order to consistently accompany our customers' strategy processes from the vision to the proof of concept. We integrate technological enablers of tomorrow's mobility and fill trend terms with content.

Methods

Alongside our methodological expertise in classical consulting, we bring implementation strength and IAV's development experience to every project. With our proven and systematic approach to technology consulting, we help you to benefit from the market opportunities of a rapidly changing industry through new components, systems and services. As engineers, we think in a technology-open, cross-disciplinary way and combine our knowledge of the automotive industry with our project and practical experience to develop new mobility services and technologies for sustainable success.

Market Understanding

The vehicle is already part of the mobility ecosystem. Without links to other areas of life, this ecosystem will not ensure the success of companies in the future. From today's point of view, relying on singular solutions will be more expensive in the long term than keeping various solutions in stock. For the development of future business models, new cooperation and organization models will be created beyond rigid development departments and purchasing. The processes that we have mastered today will be consistently and thoroughly automated. Tools for this, Machine Learning and AI, will increase efficiency enormously.

We Have Already Achieved a Great Deal in These Projects

consulting4drive based on specific examples.

An automotive service provider contacted consulting4drive with the idea of using ADAS vehicles to increase the security of payments.
One vehicle manufacturer is extending its existing portfolio of mobile online services with a new generation.
One automotive supplier wants to validate the introduction of on-board electrical system components for the safety-related requirements of highly automated driving.
A consortium consisting of Siemens, IAV, HHV, and the City of Hamburg wants to pilot flexible local public transport concepts with autonomous shuttle buses for HafenCity.

DE EN
+49 30 3997-89789 info@consulting4drive.com

Business Consulting Technologiestrategie

Business Consulting Technologiestrategie

Wie lassen sich die Trends der Digitalisierung in Wertversprechen und Business Cases entlang der technologischen Wirkkette wandeln?

Seit mehr als 100 Jahren leben die deutsche Automobilindustrie und die noch älteren Elemente ihrer gesamten Wertschöpfungskette von den Werten des Erfinder- und Unternehmergeistes. Ihr Erfolgsrezept wird es bleiben, mit realen Wertversprechen statt kurzfristigen Hypes die Mobilität der Zukunft für alle maßgebend zu gestalten. Dafür braucht es einen fließenden Übergang von Vision bis Umsetzung und ein effektives Zusammenspiel von Markt, Gesetzgeber und Technologie. Die Digitalisierung ist dabei für uns als erfahrene Entwickler und Automotive-Berater intuitiv verankert.

Entsprechend unseres Anspruchs aus der Premium-Entwicklung der IAV ergänzen wir somit Strategie mit technologischer Umsetzung und technische Fragestellungen mit dem strategischen Rahmen sowie der Storyline, die jede erfolgreiche Entwicklung braucht.

Wir liefern konkrete Antworten auf folgende Fragen:

Wo verorten sich Zulieferer und OEM in der Wertschöpfungskette und den Entwicklungsprozessen der Zukunft?
Wie erschließen sie ausgehend von Komponenten neue Systeme, Produkte und Services?
Wie kann die Entwicklungs-Organisation ihre Engineering Exzellenz auch in den Entscheidungsprozessen des Top Managements spiegeln?
Wie wirkt sich der zukünftige Antriebsmix auf aktuelle Geschäftsmodelle und Portfolios aus?
Wie verändert sich das Life Cycle Management und wie wird die Kundenzufriedenheit im 4.0 Zeitalter der Mittelpunkt unseres Antriebs?
Wie bringen wir das Wissen unserer besten Entwickler in die Automation aller Entwicklungsprozesse der Zukunft?

Wie wir vorgehen

Erfahrung

Wir kombinieren langjährige Entwicklungskompetenz von IAV und den führenden OEMs mit der Erkenntnis, dass technisches Fachwissen allein nicht ausreicht, um die aktuellen Herausforderungen zu lösen und die Kundenwünsche zu befriedigen. Erst durch den Gesamtkontext des Wandels und effiziente Beratungsmethoden analysieren wir Markt, Gesellschaft und Technologien, um Strategieprozesse bei unseren Kunden von der Vision bis zum Proof of Concept konsequent zu begleiten. Technologische Enabler der Mobilität von morgen integrieren wir und füllen Trendbegriffe mit Inhalten.

Methoden

Neben unserem Methodenwissen der klassischen Beratung bringen wir Umsetzungsstärke und die Entwicklungserfahrung von IAV in jedes Projekt ein. Mit unserem bewährten und systematischen Vorgehen im Technologie Consulting helfen wir Ihnen dabei, durch neue Komponenten, Systeme und Services von den Marktchancen einer sich stark verändernden Industrie zu profitieren. Dabei denken wir als Ingenieure technologieoffen, übergreifend und verknüpfen unser Wissen aus der Automobilbranche mit unseren Projekt- und Praxiserfahrung zur Entwicklung neuer Mobilitätsservices und Technologien zu nachhaltigem Erfolg.

Marktverständnis

Das Fahrzeug ist bereits Teil des Mobilitätsökosystems. Dieses Ökosystem wird ohne Anbindung in andere Lebensbereiche den Erfolg der Unternehmen in Zukunft nicht sichern. Auf singuläre Lösungen zu setzen wird aus heutiger Sicht langfristig teurer als das Vorhalten verschiedener Lösungen. Für die Entwicklung zukünftiger Geschäftsmodelle werden neue Kooperations- und Organisationsmodelle jenseits starrer Entwicklungsabteilungen und des Einkaufs erschaffen. Die Prozesse, die wir heute beherrschen, werden konsequent und durchgehend automatisiert. Werkzeuge dafür, Machine Learning und AI, werden die Effizienz enorm steigern.

Bei diesen Projekten haben wir bereits viel bewegt

consulting4drive anhand konkreter Beispiele.

Ein Automobildienstleister wandte sich mit der Idee an consulting4drive, ADAS-Fahrzeuge dazu zu nutzen, die Sicherheit von Zahlungen zu erhöhen.
Ein Automobilhersteller erweitert das bestehende Angebot an Mobilen Online Diensten um eine neue Generation.
Ein Automobilzulieferer möchte die Einführung von Bordnetzkomponenten für die sicherheitstechnischen Anforderungen des hochautomatisierten Fahrens validieren.
Ein Konsortium von Siemens, IAV, HHV und der Stadt Hamburg möchte für die Hafencity flexible ÖPNV- Konzepte mit autonomen Shuttlebussen pilotieren.