DE EN
+49 30 3997-89789 info@consulting4drive.com

Business Consulting Vehicle Drives

Business Consulting Vehicle Drives

Which combinations of drive technologies will deliver a good balance of environmental compatibility, economy, and flexibility in the future?

  • The currently available electric powertrains are already more than suitable for powering vehicles in major cities: as owned vehicles, but particularly in the context of shared mobility.
  • While hybrid drive solutions are more expensive than conventional drives in the mixed urban/rural driving scenario, they offer users very high and carefree operating flexibility without noticeable disadvantages in daily use.
  • In the foreseeable future, purely electric drives will be unable to offer the mass market an optimal price/benefit ratio for long-distance intercity passenger and freight transport. However, renewably produced fuels look set to help this sector achieve climate neutrality even without purely electric drives.

We Provide Specific Answers to the Following Questions:

Which technology combinations are best able to fulfill customer requirements, economic objectives, and legal constraints?
Which drive concepts are sensible in the different vehicle segments and use cases?
Which regulatory requirements have to be met worldwide now and in the future?
How do the specific requirements differ according to user group and use case?
What are the potentials of virtual methods in the product development process?
How can the challenges of multidisciplinary cooperation in the development of new powertrains be overcome?
Which portfolio will ensure that I remain competitive as a supplier in the course of the mobility revolution?

Our Approach

Experience

We use our understanding, our automotive consulting experience, and our passion from more than 30 years of automotive engineering at IAV as the basis for continuously improving effectiveness and efficiency. This is how we support our customers in systematically evolving their products, processes, and services for future mobility. We help our customers to overcome the challenges arising from the combined energy and transport revolution by means of a holistic, cross-sector analysis and give consideration to the individual mobility needs of users at the same time.

Methods

In order to determine the optimal customer-specific portfolio mix for a scenario and derive the individual specifications per vehicle, we have established a systematic procedure and a stringent tool chain in cooperation with our engineers at IAV. The holistic analysis of the requirements of all stakeholders and knowledge of the drive technologies enable us to develop needs-based scenarios. We provide support in the transformation of technologies, development processes, and business models. We derive action recommendations for manufacturers, suppliers, and operators.

Market Understanding

On the whole, we see a clear trend towards drive concept plurality up to 2050 – i.e. over the next four to five development cycles. As a result of this, we have summarized the knowledge and findings of over 7,000 IAV engineers and our consultants in the 'CO2-neutral Mobility in 2050' study. With our support, we enable manufacturers and suppliers to position their products on the market in consideration of technical, regulatory, and economic framework conditions and in the light of customer requirements.

We Have Already Achieved a Great Deal in These Projects

consulting4drive based on specific examples.

An automotive service provider contacted consulting4drive with the idea of using ADAS vehicles to increase the security of payments.
One vehicle manufacturer is extending its existing portfolio of mobile online services with a new generation.
One automotive supplier wants to validate the introduction of on-board electrical system components for the safety-related requirements of highly automated driving.
A consortium consisting of Siemens, IAV, HHV, and the City of Hamburg wants to pilot flexible local public transport concepts with autonomous shuttle buses for HafenCity.

DE EN
+49 30 3997-89789 info@consulting4drive.com

Business Consulting Fahrzeugantriebe

Business Consulting Fahrzeugantriebe

Welche Kombinationen von Antriebstechnologien liefern künftig ein ausgeglichenes Verhältnis von Umweltverträglichkeit, Wirtschaftlichkeit und Nutzungsflexibilität?

  • Die aktuell verfügbaren elektrischen Antriebsstränge sind bereits heute gut geeignet, Fahrzeuge für Großstädte anzutreiben: Im Besitzmodell, vor allem aber im Shared Mobility Kontext.
  • Im gemischten Fahrszenario Stadt/Land sind hybride Antriebslösungen zwar teurer als konventionelle, liefern den Nutzern dafür aber eine sehr hohe und sorgenfreie Einsatzflexibilität ohne spürbare Nachteile im täglichen Betrieb.
  • Für den Inter-City-Langstreckentransport von Personen und Gütern werden rein elektrische Antriebe auf absehbare Zeit kein optimales Preis-/Nutzen-Verhältnis für den Massenmarkt bieten können. Doch regenerativ erzeugte Energieträger werden perspektivisch dazu beitragen, diesen Sektor auch ohne reine E-Antriebe klimaneutral zu gestalten.

Wir liefern konkrete Antworten auf folgende Fragen:

Welche Technologiekombinationen können Kundenanforderungen, Wirtschaftlichkeit und rechtliche Rahmenbedingungen bestmöglich erfüllen?
Welche Antriebskonzepte sind in den unterschiedlichen Fahrzeugsegmenten und Anwendungsfällen sinnvoll?
Welche regulatorischen Bestimmungen sind heute und in Zukunft weltweit zu beachten?
Wie unterscheiden sich die spezifischen Anforderungen nach Nutzergruppe und Anwendungsfall?
Welche Potentiale haben virtuelle Methoden im Produktentwicklungsprozess?
Wie sind die Herausforderungen durch die multidisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit bei der Entwicklung neuer Antriebsstränge zu bewältigen?
Mit welchem Portfolio bleibe ich als Zulieferer im Zuge der Mobilitätswende wettbewerbsfähig?

Wie wir vorgehen

Erfahrung

Wir nutzen unser Verständnis, die Automotive-Consulting-Erfahrung und die Leidenschaft aus mehr als 30 Jahren Automobilentwicklung bei IAV als Basis für eine kontinuierliche Verbesserung von Effektivität und Effizienz. So unterstützen wir unsere Kunden bei der systematischen Weiterentwicklung ihrer Produkte, Prozesse und Dienstleistungen für die zukünftige Mobilität. Bei den mit der Kopplung von Energie- und Verkehrswende einhergehenden Herausforderungen unterstützen wir durch ein ganzheitliche sektorübergreifende Betrachtung und berücksichtigen gleichzeitig die individuellen Mobilitätsbedarfe der Nutzer.

Methoden

Um für ein Szenario den kundenspezifisch optimalen Portfolio-Mix zu erarbeiten und daraus die Einzelspezifikationen pro Fahrzeug abzuleiten, haben wir in Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Ingenieuren bei IAV ein systematisches Vorgehen sowie eine stringente Werkzeugkette etabliert. Die gesamthafte Betrachtung der Bedarfe aller Stakeholder und die Kenntnis der Antriebstechnologien versetzt uns dabei in die Lage, bedarfsgerechte Szenarien zu entwickeln. Wir unterstützen bei der Transformation von Technologien, Entwicklungsprozessen und Businessmodellen. Wir leiten Handlungsempfehlungen für Hersteller, Zulieferer und Betreiber ab.

Marktverständnis

In Summe sehen wir einen klaren Trend hin zur Pluralität der Antriebskonzepte bis 2050 – d.h. für die nächsten vier bis fünf Entwicklungszyklen. Aus diesem Grund haben wir das Wissen und die Erkenntnisse von über 7.000 IAV Ingenieuren und unseren Beratern in der Studie “CO2 neutrale Mobilität 2050” zusammengefasst. Mit unserer Unterstützung versetzen wir Hersteller und Anbieter in die Lage, ihre Produkte unter Beachtung von technischen, regulatorischen und wirtschaftlichen Randbedingungen sowie unter Beachtung des Kundenbedarfs am Markt zu platzieren.

Bei diesen Projekten haben wir bereits viel bewegt

consulting4drive anhand konkreter Beispiele.

Ein Automobildienstleister wandte sich mit der Idee an consulting4drive, ADAS-Fahrzeuge dazu zu nutzen, die Sicherheit von Zahlungen zu erhöhen.
Ein Automobilhersteller erweitert das bestehende Angebot an Mobilen Online Diensten um eine neue Generation.
Ein Automobilzulieferer möchte die Einführung von Bordnetzkomponenten für die sicherheitstechnischen Anforderungen des hochautomatisierten Fahrens validieren.
Ein Konsortium von Siemens, IAV, HHV und der Stadt Hamburg möchte für die Hafencity flexible ÖPNV- Konzepte mit autonomen Shuttlebussen pilotieren.